Never Far

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 3.57.40 AM

Never far from Your sight,
no place to hide.
Never lost nor out of reach,
You always find me.

Even when I run,
when words are gone,
when emotion is wrecking
my ability to receive and
be rational,
You always find me.
You wait.
Strong,
present,
forceful,
fierce,
yet with the gentleness of a lamb.
You wait.
My Lion.

Finally, up I look into Your eyes,
and I rise.
Your joy is my joy.
Your strength is my strength.
Your love is my love.

Never far from Your sight,
no reason to hide.

Leave a Reply

